April 20th, 2018

PE: -Open gym

Elective PE- Open gym

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 21 Run the mile

May 22 Wiffle Ball

May 26 Swimming Test

May 27 Game Day

May 28 Turn in locks

May 29 Last Day of School - Open Gym

Have a great summer!

Activity for:

Friday, April 20, 2018

Open Gym

Activity for:

Friday, April 20, 2018

Open Gym

Swimming: Wednesday, April 25 - Thursday, May 10

WELCOME TO 7th Grade P.E.

*Class rules are on this page for your viewing

Swimming will be starting on Tuesday, April 3.  Make sure you have a swimsuit and plan to swim every day for 10 days.  Another copy of the swim schedule/ information is posted on the Moodle page.

ACTIVITIES:

Monday, April 2 -Watch the swimming video and take notes

Tuesday, April 3 - Swimming - basic stroke evaluation

Wednesday, April 4 - Swimming - assign lanes, floats, kicks, backstroke

Thursday, April 5 - Swimming - Review backstroke, freestyle, pull buoys

Friday, April 6 - Swimming -  Wear fins, backstroke, freestyle

Monday, April 9 - Swimming - Frog kick, pull buoys, breaststroke, underwater swim practice

Tuesday, April 10 - Swimming - Elementary backstroke, 10 min. swim test - practice all 4 strokes

Wednesday, April 11 - Swimming - Test - underwater swim, backstroke,

Thursday, April 12 - Swimming - Test

Friday, April 13 - Swimming - Test

Monday, April 16 - Swimming - Test

Tuesday, April 17 -

Wednesday, April 18 -

Thursday, April 19 -

Friday, April 20 -

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

   



 

 

 

 

Class rules.docClass rules.docSwim schedule 2018 - Moodle.docxSwim schedule 2018 - Moodle.docx

WELCOME TO P.E. (ELECTIVE)

***CLASS RULES ARE ATTACHED TO THIS PAGE FOR YOUR VIEWING

ACTIVITIES:

Monday, April 2 - FLoor Hockey, 7th hour - Whiffle Ball

Tuesday, April 3 - Written quiz over Floor Hockey

Wednesday, April 4 -Whiffle Ball Tourney

Thursday, April 5 - Whiffle Ball Tourney

Friday, April 6 - Whiffle Ball Tourney

Monday, April 9 - Whiffle ball, 4th hr - basketball

Tuesday, April 10 -Whiffle ball

Wednesday, April 11 - Whiffle ball

Thursday, April 12 -

Friday, April 13 -

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Class rules (Elective PE).docClass rules (Elective PE).doc

Begin checking this site for the information sheets for the final exam. The final exam is 30% of your final grade in PE. There is a review sheet available for you (on this MOODLE site) to fill out to help you prepare for the final exam.